Sometimes

Published April 10, 2014 by violetdragonlady

Sometimes I cry

For the chances passed by

The opportunities missed

Wrong frogs that I’ve kissed

Sometimes I smile

Because once in a while

Things do go well

And I feel so swell

Sometimes I scream

In the middle of a dream

And awake to reveal

This nightmare is real

Sometimes I sing

But that’s not a good thing

As I can’t strike a chord

Except nails on a board

Sometimes I’m sad

About everything bad

Though I want to fix

I can’t find the right mix

Sometimes I fly

So high in the sky

I can see it all

And it seems so small

Sometimes I sleep

Just so I don’t weep

I wish I didn’t care

Because life is unfair

Sometimes I love

The clouds up above

The mystical shapes

Help me to escape

Sometimes you see

It’s hard being me.

And it’s hard to be you

I do know that too.

Leave a Reply

