I Guess the Dragons are still hungry

Published April 30, 2014 by violetdragonlady

So a while ago I wrote THIS about my insomnia. At 4am in the morning I am pleased to announce I still have it and not only that I’m bloody well sick and tired of it. Friday evening was the last time I slept properly (after a sleeping pill). Since then I have been awake all Saturday night till 10am Sunday morning, Most of Sunday night, most of Monday night (despite a sleeping pill) and now again tonight. A few weeks ago it was toothache keeping me awake and now it’s this Bloody itchy rash.

OK so I guess it proves I am a dragoness and I’m just shedding my scales, they look like scales, feel like scales and are as itchy as hell. The steroid cream has helped the appearance a little and reduced itching but…..

The Dragons must still be hungry, I guess eating sheep just isn’t enough for them, maybe I should go out and find some tasty virgins, although not sure I’d find any round here. The dragons must also be nocturnal, maybe they’re vampire dragons – or hunt vampires?

Image

 

Not seen any sparkly vampires for that matter either, guess the dragons have already eaten them. Personally speaking I’d much rather eat chocolate than vampires or sheep (saying absolutely nothing about eating virgins). Trouble is both hubby (MasterofDragons) and I are chocoholics so we don’t buy it that often, and when we do it doesn’t last very long at all. Just wondering what the hell I can feed the dragons to put them (and me) to sleep. Just had a bowl of crunchy nuts (kelloggs cereal not the other sort of crunchy nuts)

Image

Hoping the antihistamine kicks in soon so I can try to get to sleep before the birds start there dawn chorus, although having said that I normally hear them before I get to sleep anyway – perhaps a recording of them playing when I first go to bed might help.

I had started writing a blog on St Georges day about how awful it is to slay dragons, perhaps I’ll finish it tomorrow, perhaps being slain is the only way I’l get any sleep.

Leave a comment